Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 21!

Gosh, door 21 already...how did that happen? Welcome to a rather large and festive looking house. It just had to be blipped for it's attention to detail from the reindeer with a moving head to the bow on the lamppost...and so on! Very grand.

It's the Shortest Day of the year meaning we are officially in Winter...and, in theory, the days start to get longer again. You don't notice it for a long time yet though!!

School is now officially out for the festivities and as I wrote Tuesday 4th January 2022 on the board I said to myself, I hope this is a reality...you never know with Bojo and the clowns.

Today's quote is from Lewis Carroll within his book Alice's Adventures in Wonderland.
"I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says, 'Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.'"

Perfect for the start of winter and I love the idea that the snow could be a snuggly blanket of cosy goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.