Family of three.

By livingbythesea

Keeping us amused.

Jack and Erin chose this kit to make when we went to Exeter on Monday so today after football they sat and made their funny glasses. Well it kept us amused.

A busy day today, dropped Jack to football at 9am and then had 2 mindees and Erin for the day. They were all very excitable and loud and it was a day of imaginary play and lots of noise. I had a visit from a special friend today who needs some tlc and we had a lovely time. I long to see the sparkle back in her eyes and can only hope that it returns for her soon.

Take a look at my year ago blip. Ironically I am showing and saying what a lovely family day we had. I use the words perfect day. 12 hours later I was a single Mum. I cannot believe the changes in my life this past year but by God I am glad for most of them. I proved myself to be stronger than many thought I was (including myself) and I am dong very well as a single Mum. I wouldn't change much about the things I have done this past year and I am not ashamed to say I have done it with support from my amazing family and friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.