XSworld

By XSworld

Solstice selfie

The sun played with my shadow
on a hoarfrosted field
it gave me long legs
to compensate for the shortness of the day
and promised to me and my shadow
that for the next semester the days will get longer
and the sun will climb higher in the sky
but warned us that consequently
the shadows will get shorter


P.s.
Today the sun is hiding behind the clouds, so I edited a couple of photos that I had taken in advance in case this would happen, for today it is impossible not to honour the sun with an entry
Happy winter solstice to everyone, it is the real reason why we celbrate at all at this time of the year (the "mother" of Yule). I will bake all the cakes you suggested for my yesterday's blip and invite you to a virtual (covidfree) solstice festival

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.