River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Soggy Robin

Very hard frost overnight, all our neighbours’ cars were white. Then there was a very pink sunrise before the rain.
On Sunday, MrD had bought a sack of sunflower hearts and a new birdfeeder - the birds showed no interest in the food until this morning, everything frozen, they were glad of the seeds.
Rain arrived mid morning and it drizzled off & on all day - as it was getting dark just before 4pm I walked down the path to the greenhouse and a very damp Robin chirped at me from the damson tree, I moved some pots so he could hunt for food, rain returned and I left him to it.
I made Christmas cards and MrD posted them this afternoon - he had a hectic day of deliveries.
Celebrity Sewing Bee starts this evening …!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.