River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Winter Solstice

The "Shortest Day" with lots of Sunshine and Blue Sky.
No mist when I woke up this morning, that’s an improvement on past couple of days!
MrD had an appointment with the optician to get his new glasses - I finished icing the 2 small Christmas cakes and the fourth normal sized one.
I gathered my pruning saw, secateurs and garden gloves together, with the intention of cutting a few branches of greenery to make sprays to take to the cemeteries BUT this turned into a pruning session, I cut 3 very long branches off the bay tree and some ivy and yellow jasmine which had wrapped themselves around the bay. Garden waste bin is now very full.
MrD had a dentist appointment this afternoon to complete the root canal treatment and seems ok.
It was getting dark at 3:30pm and very cold this evening with a clear sky.
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.