twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Now... where was I..? Oh yes... 

2nd last day of work for the year. Not that I'm counting. 

I was supposed to meet for an early morning food sortie with Her, but... it didn't quite happen. So I WFH in the morning instead. 

We rescheduled for 1, so I managed to pop a calendar (yes, there's still a couple of hundred left if you hurry) in the post to Orkney's most eminent  blipper with the best whisky collection, grab a jam thermometer and a book before sharpening the elbows for the M&S food experience.

WFHH in the afternoon, before I was once more plunged into a frenzied retail excursion (I went to the shops for some marzipan) in the rain.

An evening of Persiana pork stew with flat bread and on with the wrapping whilst She continued grappling with zoom meetings with similarly stricken souls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.