MissJChong

By MissJChong

Words of wisdom

I never really got why my host dad would constantly repeat this phrase, but during my trip back to the States to visit them recently, I finally understand it.

He's right. No matter how hard we try to stay in denial during the difficult period of time, whatever is going on, is as a fact, going on. Denying or complaining about it doesn't do anything. Life will never be a steady joyous ride and there's bound to be ups and downs. It's how we accept and react to it that counts.


I've learned that if you listen really carefully to the words spoken by a person, you would understand them better. Everyone has got a story, and they are constantly telling their story. It's just the way they tell it that's different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.