Strange but good

She opened her stocking and a couple of gifts before church this morning. The first present of the presents she chose from me was Reindeer poop. Her laughing at it was my first sight of her this morning!

She’s done so well today, she’s had a really nice day in the strangest of Christmases. She got “going in chocolate” at church (but expressed her disgust that uncle Andy and jack also managed “going out chocolate” and she didn’t!) and told me about their talk. They had a lovely lunch. There’s been lots of games. She video called me to show me all her presents when she’d finished. It was a gentle, calm and happy day. She seemed so settled the whole time. She did go through three different outfits though as new parcels got opened!

(Photo changed after I received some more…. I liked the sleeping Daisydog in the wrapping)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.