Just the Withers......

By JaneW

RARE !!

to get them all in the same photo ! It’s tricky enough getting them together.. Jake must have taken about 8,678 photos to get one that all my daughters were happy with … I’m going to have to get a photo of the grandson up tomorrow.
We had a really lovely day , nothing spectacular just a lovely day full of laughter . After I had taken Mum and dad home .. a 4 minute drive ( Dads hip is playing up so I don’t like them walking ) and Zoe and Jake drifted off home ( 2 miles away ) , Eve and Lucy went off upstairs Jim and I watched The Grinch and then Arthur Christmas.
I watched the George C Scott 1984 version of A Christmas Carol yesterday and The Albert Finney one the day before … we also watched both Home Alone 1 & 2 … these films are a ritual for me , we also always fit in The Polar Express, Alistar Sims version of Scrooge and Elf …. Yes we do like films in this house x

I hope you’ve all had a lovely day / days xxxxxxx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.