Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Mmmmmmmm

Little Po gave me a bottle of cherry brandy liqueur… it’s delicious ( well unless you do not like it , in which case it’s revolting) .. my mum used to give my brother and I apricot or cherry brandy when we were unwell … good for killing germs apparently ;-)) also my Great uncle mark ( he was born in 1916 so pushing kids into machinery was fair game ) used to get us ( my cousins ) to light his cigarettes…. He’s obviously not on this earth anymore although considering he smoked 50 senior service filter less cigarettes a day he didn’t do too badly as he was 94 when he died . He also let us drive the tractor on the farm and he once hosed us down in the cow shed after we made a mud slide . Oh and I drove his car along Pendine sands one winter .. I was 9 … yeahhhhhhh those were the days the 70s were a great time to be a child if you had a fairly well off uncle and aunt with a dairy farm near Tenby … also lack of health and safety was the bees knees ;-))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.