The day to start is today

By Traci

If you don't know what you are doing

do it neatly

I promised myself I would try my absolute best not to mention the lack of heat and complete abundance of chill factor, so that was me trying.

I was all over the place, in a literal sense today, my little red cars milometer is clocking up ridiculous amounts and it is supposed to be the holidays. One of the problems is location, when one is rural everything one wants to do is bloody miles away and there is never a bus service, unless you are prepared to hike to get to the stop at the crack of dawn and change at least twice, but be prepared that one of your connections may not turn up so you will be an hour late for the appointment you set off three hours ago to attend .... hmmm no wonder parents round here feel under a certain amount of pressure to get their kids into cars as soon as possible, and a sad reality that there is a high proportion of young people accidents.

Off the soapbox

Happy times this afternoon, Dentist !!! after spending years not going as I had suffered with a complete phobia of any dentist, I found a group surgery in Portishead and they have literally transformed my attitude. I went down the hypnotheropy route and now have a happy smile and happy attitude to my visits. Not sure what will happen the next time I need treatment, but just the fact that I attend regulary is major and even though it's another reason for the miles clocking up - it's most definitely worth it.

Then after pick up of youngest and friend from gym, remembering to drop of friend at her house, then drop of nearly oldest at her friends, then youngest at home, I then went to MY friends. Hence no blip 'today' because I got home after curfew and all the lights were out with everyone tucked up safely. Quite funny to be asked by your children the next day - and what time did you get home last night Mum??

Isn't it great now we are getting longer evenings with a glimmer of sunshine. It would have been a great night to watch the ball of red sun go down over the beach, and there was no reflection in the choppy water of the river Huntspill tonight, but it is all improving and I am sure spring/summer is on it's way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.