Boxing Day ......

...... Lunch.
Usually on the 26th we have a big family occasion, last year we weren't allowed ( by instruction) this year the other guests tested positive for covid, so still didn't happen. However the chef O & sui chef AKA The Rev , still did a full meal but on a smaller scale as there was only 5 of us. So enjoyable, we played a game of which I was completely useless!!! But hey ho, it's not the winning it's the taking part.
All in all we've had a really wonderful 2 days, food delicious, company tremendous & I couldn't have asked for more ( well maybe my family " up north" but that's not likely to happen) I've been very blessed re gifts too & cards have meant so much too.
I do hope all in blipland have had an enjoyable day.

Thoughtful ...... about the homeless , due to be in the cold again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.