Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

V is for …

… pyjamas. New, sale bargain. I love getting new PJs. These are manly and covered in little garden tool motifs and have that pristine look to them. And we changed the sheets today so I get to wear them on fresh bed linen.

Little things make me happy. Apparently that is a good thing, according to research into happiness. 

We went to Guildford and had coffee and did a few shops. It was quiet to start but got busier and the sun even came out at one point.

Bought a new fridge. Took a long time and I do solemnly swear that I will never shop in Curry’s again, but the deed is now done. 

 Very pleasant evening with board games and cheese. Not at the same time of course, you’d be sick. Maybe a whisky or two. 

Thoroughly enjoying Taste: My Life Through Food by Stanley Tucci. What a hoot. His description of an English Christmas had me laughing out loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.