I fell off this rock!

We went to Mr Ws daughter for Christmas Breakfast and exchanged gifts. I find it quite hard work there as his grand children don't really warm to me and don't like pictures being taken. It was a delicious breakfast and always nice to see them all but the feeling is so very different to my own grandchildren.

We then walked Bella near to our new house. I wore my new Muck boots that made it so easy to trudge through the mud.

I jumped into this rock to check out the field our new house will overlook, often filled with deer, then immediately slipped off falling (very heavily) flat on my face, banging my left knee and right shin and breaking a few nails! The pain was so intense in my knee that I actually felt sick!!!! After sitting down for a few minutes I felt absolutely fine. It was just Mr W who was left in shock having flashbacks of what he saw!!

Once home I made a turkey and ham pie ready for visitors on Thursday then chilled infront of the TV.

Wondering what shaped bruises I will have on my legs over the next few days!!

You can just make out the barrier fence and building work in the background. The ground works have started on our plot but no bricks yet!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.