3285

Gosh. I knew it was coming, but forgot it was today until I got the email reminder, as I tend to think of the milestone being the New Year rather than the number days. Anyway, 

Congratulations and thank you to all who make this unique, original, kind and supportive community an integral part of daily life. I wish you joy with grateful thanks as we move in to yet another year sharing the extraordinary and the ordinary, on a daily basis.

It was another damp and grey day weather wise, though I was busier than usual, emptying bedroom cupboards so that bro could move them this evening while I cooked dinner, ready for the delivery in the morning of the  new items - wardrobe, bedside cabinets and chest of drawers - that I bought last week.  Found time to watch Despicable Me 2 and must mention that I watched the entire 2009 dramatisation of Jane Austen's Emma on ITV4 - (Romola Garai as Emma and Jonny Lee Miller as Mr Knightly). Easily the best TV dramatic adaptation of any Austen I think I have ever seen - even giving the 1995 Pride and Prejudice with Jennifer Ehle and Colin Firth a run for its money!  Wonderful stuff.

Movie Quiz (3) answers:
1. Russell Brand
2. Felonious
3. Harry
4. Pharrell Williams

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.