Oh Happy Day!

If Christmas trees could smile this would be one smiling Christmas tree.
It shed its artificial lights, fancy decorations and indoor living this morning when it’s human owner decided she had had enough of a non Christmas and cleared the ‘decks of boughs of holly ‘, manhandling it to the big outdoors.
How long it will be there depends on what is decided about it’s future. It has been lovingly watered and spoken to for 3 weeks and the lady of the house would hate to kill it with neglect, but where would be the best place for it to live a long and happy life? Answers on a post card to the Dower House.

As I wrote this, Magpie arrived with a box of the most mouth watering delicious cakes from Mimi’s Bakehouse (which I can freeze if I can’t manage to eat them in one sitting!), followed by David and Luca for the exchange of late Christmas Presents on the patio. Despite what they tell me, I am extremely cautious about catching the omicron form of the virus even after their 10 days isolation, when a lateral flow test is still +ve.
They have delivered to me enough gin and my favourite wafer biscuits to last me until next Christmas. All is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.