Burning

Corin is outside by the chiminea, burning things.

Mum and I are on the sofa, inside, away from the chilly night air.

Two weeks down. Was allowed to have a bath. To be clear, I have been able to shower, but there was a two week ban on baths, till wounds closed and stitches/scabby bits fell off. Still wasn't a proper bath though....not super hot like I normally have, no bubbles. In fact, it was a bit of a let down, but rules are rules and I have to follow them.

My limitations have been apparent today but I have accepted them, mostly, and been good, mostly.

I am now allowed to start building up my walking, to be aiming for 30 minutes a day by week 6, with the warning that I will be knackered afterwards! What hope is there of a return to the classroom before the summer term ends if 30 minutes on my feet is going to wipe me out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.