happywin

By happywin

Mom

I have 2 Big Events to report but because I am allowed to blip only once a day, I was in a dilemma on which one to post till I found a common thread between the 2:

The first event happened in the morning. Since my Mom's wake, I had been so worried about my health and as I sat outside the doctor 's clinic for almost 4 hrs awaiting to be called, I prayed and prayed to our Lord and to my Mom to get me through this. Eventually I got to see the doctor and it was a relief to know things were not as bad. I need to take better care of my body and learn to stop worrying.

The second event is that today is the Pasiyam or Ninth Day since my Mom's passing and by tradition, we would come together and remember a Departed One.

I met my sis at Santuarium where my Mom's ashes are temporarily housed. My sis got a pot of fresh flowers and 3 roses for Mom. We both prayed the Rosary and bade Mom for a while.

In the evening, we all went to Mom's house where after a Mass was celebrated by Fr P de Mesa, a dear family friend since we were just small kids, we shared dinner with everyone. My sisters, Mom's grand children and grand grand child, my cousin and his husband as well as Mom's neighbor. We had a good buffet with our interpretation of Mom's signature dish, Pata Tim.

In the end, the common thread of the 2 events in my life today was Mom. The day ended well indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.