happywin

By happywin

A Home for Mom

My Sis brought me to a place in Quezon City where she said we can have Mom's ashes rest. It is called the Garden of the Divine Word, a columbary unlike any other.

It is located off to the side and at the back of the old but well-visited Christ the King Church.

When you enter , you are confronted with a serene place of huge trees, greens, pathways and ponds of carp fish. A place to the contrary where Life is thriving.

There is an area with stone benches encircling a grotto of our Blessed Mary as Masses are celebrated here.

There are also benches abound where I can sit and talk to Mom in my own private way without being interrupted by passers-by. It is so peaceful being amongst the trees, plants and fishponds.

I am sure Mom would love it. We chose a place where the sun will shine on Mom every Day and we hope we will be Blessed to have that One Spot for Mom.

Ma we Love You. We Miss You So Much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.