Grey Heron

The young one was waiting for me near the entrance. I walked her in a bit and started to feed her. I was about half way through when a drunk teenage girl came up the path screeching out spice girls songs. As soon as she got close the young one was off (don't really blame her the "singing" was truly awful). When she eventually wandered up the side of the loch I went over to the viewing platform but there was no way the young one was coming back. I was just leaving when a young man approached me and asked If I was the guy who fed the Heron. I said I was and he said he had seen me a few times and this morning noticed that she was waiting for me. I told him I had seen her and had given her some food. I went back later but she was nowhere to be seen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.