Grey Heron

There was no sign of the young one again today. As I approached the loch I spotted a Heron on a chimney just at the entrance. I was convinced it must be the young one, however when I entered the park it flew down and I discovered it was actually the new male. I am sure he must have been around early last year. I looked around but there was no sign of the young one so I fed him. Within minutes the young female flew over so I fed her as well. I made my way round to see the male and as I got started the young male landed behind me. I gave them the rest of the fish then made my way home. The crows were back on dog biscuits.
The young one may have moved on as she used to in the past  (she was getting a lot of hassle from the other herons and the fireworks may have been the last straw) but I am positive she will return at some point. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.