Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dreich!

A dreich day. I did not get up till 10.30 - there was no rush. I like just listening to the radio and browsing the news of a morning. Perhaps with a coffee.

JR, though, was up and out earlier (but not much earlier) to go to the supermarket. We’d run out of our favourite coffee pods, which is drastic.

Elizabeth came to take Archie out again! What a lucky boy he is. She’s on holiday and likes to keep up her step count.

I spent the day reading the Sunday papers (online). I’m rather enjoying the coverage of Andrew Windsor’s fall from grace. Though he never did have much of it (grace).

We have an exciting visitor tomorrow - one of Archie’s erstwhile walkers who went to live in Sweden!

Here’s Archie, not looking his usual immaculate self. He was very annoyed when he had to wear his coat, but I’m sure he did appreciate it up the hill. Then to Elizabeth’s flat for a warm bath, a blow dry, followed by roast beef and snuggles on the sofa. I’m sure he’s never that keen when he has to come home…

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.