2022!

If my first day back at work is an indication of what 2022 is going to be like, I will seriously think of retirement.

The fibre in our office has been fiddled with, by whom we don't know, but this is how we found it this morning, so no connectivity.

Eventually everyone just went home and I waited for the young man who seriously blotted his copybook last month kept me waiting for over an hour so he could return his laptop etc.

On top of it all, the young lady who looked after our recruitment team, and a director of Demisize announced she is not returning. No notice given, no handover, just an email to three of us to say that she didn't want to study any more so had decided not to come back. On top of it all, she stayed in one of our more expensive rental homes leaving us to carry that expense without any consideration of the impact that has on the business.

I do know why I do what I do but days like this make me seriously question if it is really worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.