New reality day 525

I came from work few minutes ago. Realized I have no picture. Took 5 steps from the car and voilá I have a blip. The scene from our front yard.

I'm exhausted. I went to work the usual route and it was horrible. It was so slippery and tick snow on the road. I was glad to be at work in one piece. I came back the longer route with bigger roads. The roads were in better condition but the 40km to one direction in the darkness doesn't feel that much better option.

One from our office was fired today. That's pretty sad. I understand why, there's a good reason plus we don't have much customers at the moment so... But still. He was a nice guy and always fun to talk to. I feel sad for him.

We go from week to week. Or day to day with the situation regarding if we have work. Our company is doing all they can to offer us work, but some things won't be in their hands. If there's not enough for all of us, we will take turns in taking days off. I have work for this week every day. But some days could be half days. Our roadshows are still on the schedule and will happen if government won't kill the plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.