Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2022 Tuesday — Books in Boxes

The inside cover of this book reveals that we’ve had it for a long time, since February 2004.

We had been outside in my shed yesterday opening some of the stored boxes of books. I had been on a hunt trying to locate one of my cookbooks, my favorite; I rarely use a cookbook because when I was a young bride I memorized the recipes that I used then and still use now, but there are a couple I'd like to find in that favorite cookbook.

When we sold our big house almost 4 years ago, our real goal was to downsize. We moved back to our first home. We really did not anticipate keeping a place in SoCal after I retired. During the two years between when we sold the big house and when I retired, we discovered that we enjoyed having both places and because both are modest rather than elaborate, affording both has been affordable.

So what's that got to do with today's photo? Nothing, well except that we found this book in one of the boxes and it looks like an interesting daily, quick read about some detail in history.

So, one day at a time, a little bit of history.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.