Oi! You bulbs! No!

Even when I shouted at them, the pesky daffodil bulbs took absolutely no notice of the notice.


Is it just me or does anyone else object to telesales people asking "How are you today?"

Twice this week Vodafone have called..
"Hello this is Jock from Vodafone, how are you today?"

"I beg your pardon?"

"How are you today?"

"What's it got to do with you?"

"Sorry?"

"Why should I tell you how I am? It's a personal question and none of your business?"

"Are you objecting to me asking how you are?"

"Yes. I may have just lost my dog, had a car crash, broken my leg, split up with my partner, been diagnosed with a terrible illness, etc etc, and you're asking me how I am. Just get on with what you want to know"

"So you're telling me how to speak to the clients? Maybe you should be my supervisor"

"And maybe you should consider the way you speak to clients, goodbye"

Maybe I'm just becoming a grumpy old bag!!

Charity quiz tonight, organised by a friend for a Kenyan community charity, set up when one of her friends was tragically killed by a crocodile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.