Yippy , I'm ......

..... RICH !
I've got an increase of £2.50 a month in my pension!! Better than a decrease or nothing but don't think it will go far towards the heating bills.
Well , we've been fortunate this far, but last night was a minus 1 %c and hasn't risen above 4%c today, but it's better than the snow. So it's definitely " winter woolies " on.
" A", bless him, has put away the Christmas decorations until the end of the year . So I'm gradually getting things back to normal! ( tidy in it's chaotic state). Hey ho, who does tidy, that's boring?
NHS has again come up trumps , with another appointment for Monday, just can't fault the care I'm receiving.
I did an errand to the Post Office this morning , then went to get my car washed, so kind those guys at the washer, it must be a thank less job in this weather, but they always have a cheery word and smile.
Cold or not I hope Thursday has been good for you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.