Tree fellas

Wild and windy, we both agreed we wouldn't like to be yer man at the top of that magnificent beech tree, sadly coming down. There are four massive trees at the entrance to this house (Mr Norton's) and they are all looking a bit dodgy. One went before Christmas, now this one - I hope the other two survive. Himself revealed that he likes to watch youtube videos of people cutting down trees what?  - for two reasons. First so many people are plainly daft and terrible but predictable things happen, and secondly he likes and understands the necessary physics - I think it's physics - my worst lesson mainly because the teacher was about 100 and used to hit the boys.

In other news, it's Nollaig na mBan here - Women's' Little Christmas when men are meant to make the day as pleasant as possible for their women folk who've been slaving throughout Christmas. Hmm. I have had a very delicious supper made for me and a large glass of Kiwi Sauvignon blanc. 

Currently on my Chaise longue . Excuse me. What? Go girls. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.