Directions please

Where do we park for Old Traff???….every time we go there someone ends up driving round and round trying to find the right car park. Last time we were in the room and saw Liam in his little orange car going back and forth until we put him out of his misery and rang him ha ha. I wrote long instructions on the group chat last time but I’d just poured myself a toffee vodka, put my feet up and turned on Live and Let Die and so I drew a quick map and posted it. That’s it I’m off until Monday, they are on their own now.

We had team time at Sale this morning. I said I had a game and Sam, the nurse said we would play it. It is the game we played at my sisters on Christmas Day. Everyone wrote ten names on pieces of paper then put them in a sick bowl. Two teams…girls against boys. You had a minute to pick names out of the bowl and describe the person for your team to guess. The boys won.

Stephen put Linda Lovelace in. When the game was over I said I didn’t know who Linda Lovelace is. Matt said, “Oh I think she was the woman who invented the computer.” “Do you mean Ada Lovelace?” said Liam. Needless to say we couldn’t stop laughing when Stephen told us who Linda Lovelace is!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.