Friday

I didn’t take a picture today so here’s another one from yesterday.

OH got up a silly o’clock for golf and I pottered for an hour before gym appointment. I have been planning to join again but ‘the spirit was willing but the flesh ……….’ didn’t like the idea of getting back into Lycra!! However after an enthusiastic tour round I did sign up. The pool looks amazing and was almost empty and if I managed a few years getting to the gym by 7.15 when I was working, I can certainly manage a few days a week now I have more time. Membership paid, app downloaded…… and off we go!

No.2 came home to repair and wrap more paintings. I had a volunteering shift where I spoke to lots of sad people. Collected fish and chips on the way for dinner a trois before he headed back up to London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.