Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Balloon

A very wet start ,but it eased off a bit by daylight.
Cattle quickly fed with Dougie here giving me a hand.
Then off to the opticians for a check up. Thought it had been a couple of years since I was there last,turns out it was 4 ! So more expense,new glasses ordered and back home just in time to have to run Junior to town for his haircut appointment. While he was getting his head looked at I went and parked at Holyrood,ate my piece and watched the world go by. It was very busy with lots of walkers,joggers,dog walkers,cyclists etc. I much prefer walking my dogs on the farm with no crowds !
Back home to finish all the jobs I should have been doing then Littlemiss joined me for a walk with said dogs round a 40 acre stubble field . Much more my cup of tea ....
Picked up this balloon/ choke hazard off the fence this morning. These and Chinese lanterns are some of my pet hates.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.