XSworld

By XSworld

Morning and afternoon sun

As part of my walk-more resolution I have been on two walks today. The first one was with my tele-lens this morning as I was intent on photographing birds, but the usual inhabitants by my river where nowhere to be seen, and although I spent some time trying to capture (digitally) swallows as they flew over the mirrorlike water to capture insects, I didn't get anything that was presentable. For fun though I have added as extra a photo I shot of two ducks that are about to collide with the big round fireball.
The second walk was without camera but with mrXS from the Astino Monastery up to the Bergamo hills and to the old city of Bergamo. I never get tired of this walk. We took the steeper way up and the panormic walk back and reached Astino as the sun was going down over the misty city.
So in the end it was the sun that was the in the main role of todays blip, which is just about right for the lovely weekend weather it has given us, alowing me to walk 30k+ totally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.