Bowland

Well, if I wasn't the architect of today's cancelled college lesson, I certainly had a hand in it: Yoss sent me a message, this morning, saying that after last night's session, he wasn't going to be able to teach today.

However, I still went down to college to meet Charlie for a coffee before she had her second DJ lesson*.

After that, though, I unexpectedly had the afternoon to myself, so I thought the best thing to do would be to go home and do some music. It also occurred to me that, with time on my hands, I could take a scenic route up through the Forest of Bowland.

To be honest, the weather was so foul, that I then thought that perhaps I should wait for a nicer day, but the prospect of slogging up a rainy motorway was a very unappealing alternative, so I set off, going via Clitheroe.

But, by the time I'd popped into Booths, and then departed the town to go back home via Slaidburn and Bentham, the blue skies were making a valiant effort, as you can see from my photo.

*A Christmas present from me in 2020, long-delayed by covid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.