I got the job!!!!!!! They sounded as happy as me on the phone too! It's much more my kind of environment. I can't wait. I was nervous handing my notice in but they were very lovely about it so that's a relief. So I work one more week in the current disliked job and then start new job on Monday.
I will be school administrator/PA to the dean of school of architecture and built environment. So I will be doing PA role, taking minutes of meetings, preparing exam papers etc. Cannot wait, always wanted to branch out from finance and do some PA work :-) so I will be gaining new skills too. They all seem so friendly abd lovely. They seem like the kind of people and the same culture that I left behind in my last job. Am over the moon :-)

Ps picture: went out and had Mexican food and margaritas. This is Mike and Dan with a huge cheese nacho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.