Tuesday: Patterns

Worked downtown today.  My colleague, Gillian, was in so it was nice to catch up with her.  It’s been a while.  There’s one of my colleagues I haven’t seen in person for almost 2 years - that’s just bizarre.

Hopefully it’s here to stay but today was the first day I felt no Covid after effects. The metallic taste has gone, my energy levels were better.  Unfortunately, all the Quality Street have gone so I can’t use them as a taste test but I find a stray chocolate in the kitchen at work that I claimed for medicinal purposes.

We’ve bought Barney a new travelling bag.  We were worried he wouldn’t like it but, so far, we can’t get him out of it.  The generous sprinkling of catnip inside is helping.

This is a new seating area that has popped up near work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.