Being a grandmother rocks!

What a huge smile enters my heart each time I look at this photo on my desktop. Ahh...I can't think of a closer emissary of Love than a baby, and this particular baby has grown my heart a few more wonderful notches.

I didn't get to spend a lot of time visiting, as Mom, Ed and I noticed we'd caught the flu from hell days after our arrival. I stayed the whole month, while Mom and Ed headed back home. I was hoping each day I'd be well enough to visit with the fam, but it was to little avail. So, no photos of the city, and I didn't catch many of the loved ones either.

Anyway, embarrassingly enough I am still coughing and tiring out from this danged virus, working on keeping up with the home front and spending time in the garden each day to try to build up vitality.

I'm looking forward to health and getting to jump on that much dreaded (and as it turns out, pleasant enough) airplane and head back to visit. I think we have learned a few things not to do. For one, stay up all night to catch a limo - my first ride in one btw - at 4:30 in the morning...no no no! Not at my age, I think.

Still, those days before it hit us were magic. What a joy to meet our new family members too, and to have them be so great in so many ways is a true blessing I am grateful for.

So, hello blipsters...I am kinda hanging back here for a bit. Trying to catch up somewhat and thinking about getting back to taking photos again. It has been interesting to not go online for a long time (restful) and it has been relaxing to enjoy the beauty of the world without thinking of how I am going to photo it. Still, I think the passion will return when the health thing does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.