Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Thank you thank you thank you!

Thanks to this little gal, I came home to a spotless home with candles lit all about the place to welcome me. Not only did Ed's lovely daughter tend to the animals (wild and domestic), the plants and the daily tasks here for a month, she repaired my home by installing a new shower door and re-caulking the shower and bathroom fixtures all round, she washed my grimy windows as well.

I'd only expected her to tend to the animals, but she manged so much more and as well her husband came to help out with some things. For one thing he power sprayed the entire outside, which would have taken me a month. Well, truly the list is long of what they accomplished, (among them new ceiling fans and light fixtures which were much needed) so I came home and felt pretty much like a princess for a while.

Thanks so much - this was totally and absolutely amazing! (and totally relaxing too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.