Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

I lay on the sofa and watched dozens of birds fly around the trees. I used my camera but couldn't face getting the laptop on to upoad them, so its a photo of my camera screen!

A morning at the hospital where they weren't expecting me despite only being called yesterday ! You couldn't make it up. I refused to go home without seeing someone and it
worked.
Bloods taken, got examined, lots of questions asked. He is leaning towards an ulcer and he has referred me as urgent to get an endoscopy. Still on list for scan but he thinks an endoscopy appt will come through first.
We had a chat about my lack of ability to eat and swallow meds. He's given me new antacid tablet, which if it is an ulcer it will help it and will hopefully help me eat. I've to start with liquds, like soup, baby food, yoghurt.

He asked me to phone my dr to get him to contact psychiatrist about liquid meds.

This afternoon I have been in so much pain, just with the amount of activity this morning. Ot was exceptionally hard to walk any distance and I was always out of breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.