Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Snow Leopard

I went for a walk with Bobbie at the beach this morning and timed it perfectly as the tide was going out and the sun was rising (see my extras).   Bobbie enjoyed playing with a 7 month old Beagle/King Charles Spaniel cross and then we walked along the sand before going back up on the promenade.  We walked to Rhos on Sea before turning round and I met Chris another photographer, so we had a chat and swapped instagram details.

I took Bob home, had a late breakfast and then went to visit mum at the care home.  She was happy to see me and we had a third and final chat about her staying there permanently, and I asked her what had made her reach the decision that she wants to stay, and she said 'because I fit in and everyone's really nice'.  I'm so happy that she's been able to make that decision herself, and look forward to Covid restrictions easing so that I can take her out for a stroll by the sea and bring her to our house for a visit.  One thing I found out today was that I can take the dogs to visit when I go, I wouldn't take them both at the same time, but will alternate and take one at a time.

At lunch time, Alan and I went out for a walk and this afternoon I went to do a shift at the Zoo.  Late afternoon is a good time to catch the Snow Leopard and here’s Szechuan watching me - he's a handsome chap! Poor thing’s lonely now as his partner Otilia died late last year - she was 16 which is quite old for a Snow Leopard and Szechuan is the same age so there are concerns about him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.