A day in the life

One of three rose bushes in my garden that in are need of some TLC but it is of course quite the wrong time of year for pruning.  My poor unattended garden. Hope the local blackbirds find the hips in due course.  I'd better find a spring-time gardener. 

A peaceful, quiet, enjoyable day at home with mbfiatw, chatting, eating, watching an unopened DVD I found  "Jack Ryan:Shadow Recruit" (2014: Dir Kenneth Branagh) with a cast that included Branagh,  Kevin Costner, Keira Knightly and Chris Pine and was actually a very absorbing action movie and a good choice for an afternoon pastime.  

Jean left for her Kentish home early evening and now I'm sitting here for what is one of the very few evenings I will spend alone since returning to the UK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.