CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Happiness!


I am the happiest girl today...a story is about to ensue...!

A little under 18 months ago, we moved house and I ensured all jewellery was put into a safe place with me in the car. A month after we moved, panic struck. I had not seen the box with all my jewellery in. We turned the house upside down and inside out but nothing. To say I was mortified was a complete understatement! My Grandmothers ring was lost forever together with other precious items. The ring I have blipped is my Grandmothers, she was the only grandparent I ever had the pleasure of meeting and her ring was given to me by my Dad on my 18th birthday, so for me to lose it was just simply horrifying. Mum and Dad were very good about hearing the news of me losing Grandma's ring.
What I am finding incredible today is that Grandma died 27 years ago today, I was six and today is the day her ring came back to me.......

Thank you Grandma for showing me where to look; I will always love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.