CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Oh Dear, No Deer!



Chris and I have never been to Richmond Park until today. We got up, I prepared a packed lunch and off we drove the hour and a half into London.

I have no idea how far we have walked in the park but goodness me, I now ache ever so slightly! The rain held off and it was quite warm. We enjoyed our picnic lunch on a fallen log and noticed Parakeets….I never knew Richmond Park had Parakeets!! They were everywhere…so many flying about, nesting and chattering away to each other. A bizarre sound to hear in the middle of London.

A lovely day we have had and are now home where we are going to book up some of the places we have found for our trip in December – exciting times!

Happy Sunday everyone


xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.