XSworld

By XSworld

Intergalactodemic

When I said goodbye to the alien robot yesterday, I thought that would be the end of it. Little did I know!

Just a few hours later I got the results of the routine twice-a-month covid screening of the hospital workers and found out that I have a small army of omicron passengers in my body! I'm totally asymptomatic (thanks vaccine booster), but have to be in isolation for at least a week, or until I get a negative PCR test AND I have to warn all my recent contacts of a possible infection.You can see where this is going, don't you! My alien robot friend did not leave name or address when he left, and judging from the speed by which his spaceship travelled on yesterday I'm afraid he might already be lightyears away.. so how can I warn him that he might have caught the invisible malware from me? And if I don't manage to contact him, will I be the cause of a Covid intergalactodemic? Can you picture this? One day when scientists find signs of life on a far-away planet and send an exploration team to do some research, they'll find that life got extinct in 2022 after what appears to be a severe covid epidemic! I just hope there will be no way they can link that to my careless chat to the friendly robot by the Saint Giacomo's gate on 14th of January 2022. But somehow I think they will. So from my isolation in a third floor apartment in a small town at the outskirts of Bergamo I am looking for ways to get in touch with my alien robot friend. I will try all possible ways to get in contact, so when I met the little fellow in todays blip while he was warming up on our hot water tube on the balcony I asked him to lend a hand and he promised he would pass the information on to all insect friends and if anyone sees the spaceship in the area, they will let me know!

DAY 2 OF AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY DUE TO AN OMICRON INFECTION

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.