XSworld

By XSworld

Message to the stars

Day 2 of covid isolation.
Still asymptomatic, unless you can count sudden urge to clean the flat as a neurological symptom of covid.
Spent my time last night finding out how it is best to comunicate out into the universe so that I can warn my alien robotic friend of the imminent danger of covid in his spaceship, and on his planet..if that is where he is heading. Apparently there are sites on internet like spacespeak.com, expert in alien outreach and communication, where for 5 dollars I can broadcast a message for 24 hours to the universe. 25$ for a whole year. But I'm afraid my message would drown in all the other insignificant messages they have been sending out recently, so I abandoned the idea of using their platform. However, their service made me think, if they can everyone can! So I started reading up on the subject and gathering scrap material lying around at home. And now, I proudly present to you, in today's blip, a prototype of my own personal space-transmitter placed on my bedroom's windowsill. I have programmed it to send a short message with an emoji-arrow and the word FOCUS, which are the two things that the friendly alien robot communicated. I know he will understand the message if it reaches him.

DAY 3 OF AN UNEXPECTED JOURNEY DUE TO AN OMICRON INFECTION

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.