Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Wholesale

Sorry, a work photo - seems to be the only one I took today. These are some of the diffusers that I was labelling up today ready to take up to the gift shop in Perthshire that will be stocking them.

Also made some test candles for the dog breeder which I will be able to test burn when I get back from a couple days away. Every wax reacts differently to every fragrance and every wick - sadly no 'one size jar fits this size wick for every wax and fragrance'. It does make things complicated (and quite frankly a bit of a pain in the arse) but does tend to get a higher performing candle.

This afternoon I was researching materials - always so much to learn and that always takes me down many and varied wormholes. I hadn't realised that oud (a favourite fragrance of mine) is actually caused by a fungal infection in the heartwood of a specific species of tree that then creates the darker/odorous resin. In some places they inject the heartwood of non-diseased trees to provoke the reaction. Let's just say I finally have a 'real' need for many beautiful notebooks as I fill them pretty quickly these days :)

Looking forward to heading North tomorrow to see the shop/drop of the order and then for a nice relaxing couple of nights away - bring on the hot tub :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.