Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Major waxident

I had all cylinders firing this morning for a busy day of 'making' ahead. At least it started well

I made up the diffusers for my new Perthshire Stockist and was working on some candles for my sale when I managed to upset a bowl of wax over the cooker, myself and the floor. Of course it would happen when I wasn't using my wax melter (all nicely contained) or wearing my apron. It took me well over 2 hours to clean up and my clothes will need to be binned.

Finally got the candles made up, hours later than planned and then printer issues threw a further spanner in the works. Some days you win (yesterday) and others you lose (today) I guess.

Time to call it a day/night and am sure things will be better in the morning. It'll certainly start as a day with no mistakes anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.