Instography

By Instography

Stamper

Ellen in the world of linocut. A bit of monkey seeing and monkey doing. With a bit of help and restraint from me. But as far as she's concerned it's her stamper.

Who did what? She drew the flower, traced it and transferred it to the lino with carbon paper. I helped her cut around the petals and to cut the lines in the middle of the flower. I cut away the background and did the border. I also overstepped my authority with the lines in the petals. She didn't approve those.

She inked it (although I did it again to make sure it got everywhere), she applied the paper and did some of the burnishing but I did go over it again to make sure she wouldn't be disappointed when she peeled the paper away.

I cut the mount and framed it but she decided where it was going to be hung. A team effort.

I wouldn't allow her to write FROM ELLEN on the mount. She wondered how I would know she had done it. I assured her I'd always know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.