About to turn

By jMcLean

Back in the chilly East

Oh I wasn't going to stay up late tonight (it's all too easy being still on west coast time)...but son D. just finished the last 3 of his 8 college applications and needed me to help send them off by midnight. Very glad they're done, except for a guitar recording but that's not due for another week. 

W. and I will drive I. back to school in Charlottesville tomorrow, in advance of an approaching snowstorm named, fittingly, Izzy. It is very cold at the moment, 11 with windchill. That's -11.7 C, which sounds even colder to me. Will miss her after having her home for a month now.

We bundled up and walked up the hill this afternoon. Glad for the exercise after sitting on the plane last night, and glad there was no wind at the time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.