Beewriter

By Beewriter

Fire Station Fun

We had a convoy this morning. Jude, Pat and I went down to Eccles Fire Station for the charity car wash. All those firemen soaping the cars and getting their hoses out....verrrry nice!

I asked if I could take some pics and they said yes, actually they thought I was the press and started to give me all the info and so I had to confess that I wasn't, but I took down all the details and said I would email them some pics and that I would send them to the local paper. There were some women from Barclays who were doing a price match so I said I would send them pics too. They were all lovely and we had a great laugh. I have a nice, clean car too.

As we were on a high we decided to go to The Secret Garden for breakfast. It was an excellent start to the day. Then it was time to go for a flutter on the Grand National. I had all the bets from Marriott girls and Pat had all her family's bets so we went to the bookies. I had five horses but didn't win a bean. I did have Teaforthree in the sweep at the golf shop in the Marriott, it came third so at least I get something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.