Bad News

Internet down. I spoke to a lovely lady at my provider who tried for over an hour to reconnect me without success. I then spoke to a second lady who tried several tweeks again without success. She apologise profusely and said there was nothing more she could  do but she will arrange for someone to call me in the next 3 days. At this point I reverted to what I would call call my work mode and explained to her at length this was not satisfactory. Having waited on a silent line for another 10 to 12 minutes she returned to inform me and engineer will call on Monday morning.                      It is surprising how much the loss of broadband affects your life. I keep thinking I will do this or I will do that or I will blip and of course I can't. Most annoying is the answer I get from Alexa when I asked her to do something. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.